GROWING UP; TAKING STOCK

image courtesy of lms.net
image courtesy of http://www.google.com

I have been thinking of doing this and considering the fact that I do not know how much time I have on this beautiful earth, lemme give it a go.

Knowing: that  it  is  never  that  serious, am  too  blessed  to  be  stressed
Feeling: tired  as  ever, I  believe  the  week  is  over  and  I  am  looking  forward  to  the  weekend to  sleep  the  week  way.
Craving: all  the  things  that  are  not  good  for  my  health  especially  the  chips  and  chicken  from the  fast  food  joints  in  town. (To  the  friends  who  have  read  this  you  know  what  to  do, wink!)
Eating: rice  and  vegetable  stew  in  the  office (healthy  right) plus  a  smokie  some  bread  and tea, I  know  that  combination  is  out  of  this  world  but  just  ask  my  high-school  friends, there have  been  worse  combos.
Drinking: cold  water  because  when  you  are  in  the  office  and  the  boss  can  see  you  from where  she  is  seated; water  is  the  only  thing  I  can  drink. Getting  the  skin  benefits  though because  these  breakouts  will  not  prosper, can  I  get  an  Amen!
Smelling: all  the  aromas  of  the  foods that  people  have  carried  in  the  office  today; actually  I  should  be  smelling  trouble  because  that  is  what  we  are  going  to  get  into  after  the  boss comes  back.


Wearing: this  awesome  blue  top  that  I  bought  with my  sister  and  cousin  at  Mutindwa  market, I  am  not  bragging  but  I  do  look  lovely.
Missing: all  my  friends  from  school, I  just  realized  how  much  I  have  been  through  with  my school  mates, I  heart  those  guys.
Realizing: that  my  belly  is  not  getting  any  flatter  because  I  have  been  eating  too  much starch before  going  to  bed  and  all  that  food  is  being  stored  as  fat  in  my  body, if  you  have  not  seen  a  cow  lately  come  pay  me  a  visit, no  milk  though.
Surfing: through  the  net  like  a  mad  woman, I  mean  these  are  the  reasons  people  are  happy  in  their  offices  hihi, my  boss  should  never  hear  of  this.
Enjoying: my  internship  position  and  taking  every  day  at a  time, like  I  am  loving  today because  I  do  not  have  anything major  to  do  so  I  get  to  write  a  post  on  my  blog.
Dreading: the  fact  that  my  boss  is  back  in  the  office  so  I  will  have  to  leave  work  at  5 o`clock. For  those  who  think  that  that  is  quite  early, traffic  jam  is  real  you  guy! (Itakuwa ngori).
Thinking: about  the  compliments  I  have  been  getting  lately. Friends  telling  me  of  how good am  looking  lately  even  though  I  feel  like  am  carrying  Jesus`  cross  with  me  everywhere; yes  I  am  feeling  that  heavy.
Having: to  go  to  the  bathroom  because  am  so  pressed  am  dancing  on  my  chair.
(And on that note) Hoping: I  will  get  tissue  in  the  washrooms  not  that  I  do  not  have  my  own but  we  all  know  what  they  say  about  free  stuff.

image courtesy of google.com
image courtesy of http://www.google.com

Staring: into  that  picture  that  I  have  just  posted, it  gives  me  time  to  recollect  my  thoughts from  the  small  break  that  I  was  in.


Needing: a  mani-pedi  because  these  nails  are  not  doing  me  any  justice. My  hands  look  like I  have  been  working  in  a  “mjengo”  for  the  longest  time. Interested  prospects   do  not  worry; my  hands  and  feet  will  be  looking  alive  in  no  time.
Loving: how  my  eyebrows  are  looking, today  I  did  an  attempt  on  shaping  them  and  now  I know  why  ladies  keeping  saying  that  things  are  on  fleek, because  my  eyebrows  definitely are.
Praying: that  God  answers  my  prayers  and  makes  me  realize  that  I  should  take  one  day  at  a  time  with  all  my  future  plans.
Being: brave  for  my  own  good, this  recently  happened  after  I  lost  a  friend  of  mine  and  for the  first  time  I  decided  to  view  a  body, it  was  not  scary  at  all  and  I  actually  felt  some peace  at  heart  so  I  am  happy  that  I  finally  closed  that  chapter  of  my  superstitious  self because  I  had  believed  if  I  ever  viewed  a  body  I  would  get  endless  nightmares  (what nonesense!)
Running: haha  we  all  know  that  has  not  been  happening  no  wander  I  look  like  Patrick  from the  Sponge Bob Square pants cartoon.
Looking: forward  to  getting  home  and  watching  some  of  my  favorite  cartoons  like  Sanjay and Craig and  Breadwinners.
Dating: no  one  because  I  hardly  have  a  social  life  and  knowing  that  I  can  barely  take  care  of  myself  well  I  cannot  imagine  what  I  would  need  to  do  with  a  living, breathing human  being. Are  you  supposed  to  give  them  showers, take  them  for  walks  and  feed  them or  what? Clearly  that  is  a  grey  area  for  me  luckily  I  have  unlimited  access  to  the  internet so  I  will  just  have  to  do  my  research  on  that  matter.
Trying: to  save  up  for  a  new  phone  because  if  Jesus  was  to  send  an  email  today  on  our phones  I  wouldn’t  even  get  the  notification  of  his  second  coming. (Kuwachwa nyuma nayo)
Liking: the  no  make-up  look  that  am  rocking  today, still  pretty 
Smiling: because  I  can  and  because  God  has  given  me  a  chance  to  see  another  day.

image courtesy of www.google.com
image courtesy of http://www.google.com

                                                                    Thanks for reading.

                                                                       Cheers Loves!

2 thoughts on “GROWING UP; TAKING STOCK

Leave a Reply

